Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Women In The World: Mom's On The Move

Happy Wednesday my loves! I hope you're all having a fantastic week. I wanted to start involving women in this area who are also moms! That being said, let me introduce you to Hannah Gaimari


Age: 23
Location: Greenfield, Massachusetts 
Occupation and dream job: I'm currently a stay at home mom during the week, waitress and cook at Hillside Organic Pizza on nights and weekends. I still haven't quite figured out my dream job.... But I can narrow it down to a few things. I think I'd like to either own my own cafe/antique business, maybe do something interior design related, or work with children in some way, preferably in the psychology field.

1. What is your favorite thing to do when you have free time? 
Since becoming a mom I've found that "free time" is really hard to come by! I really just love trying new things, whether that be a restaurant, a museum, a book, or exploring a new place. Anything I can enjoy with Fiona is also a plus, since we're practically attached at the hip, we love hearing of new places to swim and explore nature together... She loves that!

2. Do you have a favorite season, if so what is it, and why?
My favorite season is definitely fall! All of those typical cliche fall things... I just love it. Cool air, crisp leaves, anything apple cinnamon flavored, pumpkin carving and costume making. Also I'm definitely becoming more and more appreciative of the beauty here in western Massachusetts, there's nothing like taking a drive up the Mohawk trail in peak leaf peeping season (as long as you're not in a hurry to get anywhere!)

3. Top 5 all time favorite books (if you don't read a lot you can answer top 5 favorite movies)?
This is a tricky one, I've read so many books and almost never keep track of the titles and authors, so here are my top 5 most recently read books! 
-The Leftovers by Tom Perrota
-Room by Emma Donoghue
-The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty
-Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? And Why Not Me? both By Mindy Kaling 
-Chicka Chicka Boom Boom (my personal favorite to read to Fiona!)

4. Best part about being a mom? 
I'm really lucky that I've been able to stay home with Fiona every day, and I really appreciate that. So to me, the best thing about being a mom is having this amazing bond with this little girl I've only known for 15 months. She definitely makes me a better person, I'm stronger and braver, smarter, more patient, and more loving now that I'm her mom.

5. Where are your favorite places to eat/explore in Western MA?!
Northampton is always a go-to place for food. Local Burger is definitely a favorite, and the Haymarket Cafe is great, too! Oh, and the Bookmill in Montague! As for exploring, I tend to stick somewhat close to home to coincide with Fiona's nap schedule, but we love checking out local hidden gems like lakes, parks, and museums. We love Laurel Lake in Erving, we recently found Chapel Brook Falls in Ashfield, and when we're not sure we just drive until we find something worth checking out!

Thank you for reading. Do something for yourself today! 

Love always,
Michaela

No comments:

Post a Comment

Design by | SweetElectric